Toronto Feminists

A Fresh New Year

Hello, I wish I had something profound to start the new year off with but I figured just getting back into the groove of writing was good enough.  Needless to say one of my resolutions is to continue blogging hopefully with more consistency on both this blog and my own personal blog.  I don’t always make resolutions because either I fail miserably and feel guilty about it or I go crazy and end up with about 50 resolutions that are possible to achieve but sheer volume of them becomes overwhelming.  This year, I tried to keep it simple and since this blog has great potential it made my short list. 

So to get to the point, I wanted to post to draw attention to a site called BlogHer which I’ve added to our blogroll.  It’s a community of women bloggers and I haven’t read through everything on the site yet but it seemed like a good idea to submit our blog for inclusion in the community.  It might direct some readers and comments our way but it’s also a place you can list your personal blog so check it out –blogs are indexed by topic so it’s a good way to find new sources for your interests.   BlogHer’s mission is to create opportunities for women who blog to pursue exposure, education, community, and economic empowerment.  You can read more about their vision here.

Happy New Year!

-nichole!

Written by outdoorsgrrl

January 4, 2008 at 8:41 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

