Toronto Feminists

Something’s Brewing!

I participated in my first ever Skype conference call this morning and damn it was fun!  Productive, too.  I thought it was illegal for meetings of any kind to be productive:Ptoujours fist

Remember I posted last October about a national young feminist gathering -that was INCREDIBLE?  Well, they’re organizing an Ontario-wide gathering for 2010 and it sounds really exciting and now’s a great time to find out what it’s all about.  There’s a google group called Ontario RebELLEs.  I totally want everyone to join it but more than that, I recommend taking part in the conference calls.  Reading more emails is ‘blah’, but talking with a group of women who are getting a real momentum going is AWESOME.

P.S.  If you belong to any organizations that should know about this, pass it on!

-Tara

Written by torontofeminists

July 26, 2009 at 4:08 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

